“But now faith, hope, love, abide these three; but the greatest of these is love.”

(1Cor 13:13)

How many times I asked, why there is no move of God in our midst? What’s hindering the flow of the Holy Spirit? Months and months seeking God and asking why? Never did I give up on HIM as I know that He is faithful to His Word and He promised that He will never leave us nor forsake us (Deut 31:6).

So holding strong in faith to the hope of my salvation, that is Jesus, I discovered that love always prevails. He brought us into new pastures where I re-discovered the joy of living in HIS love. That kind of love which allows the Holy Spirit to move forth with power. All this is part of the oasis the Lord brought me into and I praise HIM for this.

Great times are ahead and with such times, great opposition will arise, but we will hold strong to our Rock Jesus, that Rock, which not even the gates of hell will prevail against (Mat 16:18).

Heavenly Father, refine us by the power of the Holy Spirit so that we will come forth as pure as gold, set apart for the service of the Most High. Knowing that the Kingdom of the Lord is at hand as we fulfil the great commission to go and make disciples of all nations, all for Your glory and honour and by your power. in Jesus Name

