Tears flow as I am writing this about you dear Raymond. A true selfless friend who always did all he can and beyond to help others. I recall many memories of you and cherish them and will remain with me forever.

Even though selfishly I wanted you to remain with us, at the end all I desired and prayed is for the Lord to grant you rest as these have been months of great suffering to you.

Now I know that deep desire has been granted and even though you left a vacuum in the hearts of your dear ones, I am blessed to know that these last months here on earth have been a constant dialogue with the Lord and today you my beloved friend know that it is the greatest investment you could ever do.

You will surely be missed my much loved friend, but my heart is strengthened with great hope that it will be a see you later and not a goodbye.

I love you Raymond, the above picture with my daughter Chloe back in 2010 is how I want to remember you, making people happy with your presence and appreciate the honest, hard working man you were.

Heavenly Father,

I thank you for your love and thank you for revealing yourself to Raymond, especially in the last days. My heart and prayers goes to all his dear loved ones. You are and will always be a shelter and place of refuge and great comfort to all those who seek you. Grant them your peace my God so that they can face tomorrow by knowing that they can trust you in all circumstances. I pray for your saving grace to fall on them all in Jesus Name I pray…..Amen.

