“And what do you benefit if you gain the whole world but lose your own soul? Is anything worth more than your soul?”

Jesus (Mat16:26)

Deeply moved and struck by the news of the loss of a precious person whom I had the honour to meet and speak to. She left this world at such a tender age, making me truly reflect that no matter how complex a human being is, it does not even come with a minimum lifespan guarantee.

The Bible says that death will come like a thief and surely so we never expected this loss to happen now, today. Moments like these make me reflect deeply and make me ask myself, what am I living for? Most of the time I find areas in my life that I am focusing too much time in and at the end of the day they will not leave any fruit at all. So yes painful times like these ought to be used as ‘pruning’ times to make our life more meaningful not only for self but most of all for others.

When speaking about life, you cannot not mention the author of life God, personified in Jesus Christ. There is no other Name in Heaven that is able to save us but the Name of of JESUS ( Paraphrased Acts 4:12). All things will come to an end, but HIS love remains. So what’s worth, spending your entire life after perishable things? or investing it into other’s lives and storing heavenly treasures that will never fade away? (1 Peter 1:4)

Reflection written with Chanel Bezzina and her loved ones on my mind and deeply rooted in my heart.

