“The Lord is my banner”
Exodus 17:15

What does it mean to make the Lord your banner? It means that you will come at a point when you realise that it is not about you but it is all about Jesus. This generally happens when everything else seems to fail and you also start to betray or fail yourself too.

Jehovah Nissi (The Lord is my Banner) is declaring that you are totally dependent on God. That all you are is because of HIM.

What battles are you fighting today? If the Lord is truly your banner then you are assured of an everlasting victory even if it would not seem so at the first impression. God is faithful encough to turn bad and even tragic experiences into ones which will build you up and is faithful to lift you up from the miry clay.

On the other hand, if you are fighting the battle on your own strength, your defeat is imminent. 

The decision is yours. I decided not to boast of my own strength or abilities but I have put my complete trust in the Lord my Saviour who is faithful enough to sustain me in every situation as He will always remain faithful to me. 

Glory be to His glorious Name !!!

