Image

“I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. 13 I can do all this through him who gives me strength.”

(Philippians 4:12-13) 

The secret of everlasting serenity and contentment is not found in possessions but in the assurance of the One who is eternal who became a bridge for us beyond life itself projected towards eternal life.

What a life would be if we let this wonderful revelation be the basis of our daily living. No more moved by external circumstances but just energised by the unfailing love of a God who does not only empathise with us but also deeply understands us as He was one of us and experienced far more than anyone of us can ever endure.

So let the source of our joy be the Lord. As He promised, if He will be in the core of our life, nothing will be impossible for us to do.

