Image

Reflection from 2 kings chapters 6-8
Main thought: God will protect his faithful ones, yet will punish the evil and all those in rebellion.
In this passage, we find Elisha the prophet who was going to be attacked by the army of Aram (Syria) and his servant told him what they are to do? Elisha asked the Lord to open the eyes of his servant. When the Lord opened his eyes, the servant saw an enourmous army with chariots of fire ready to defend them from the enemy.
This scripture goes hand in hand with Deut 31:6  “Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified becauae of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”
That is why perfect love casts out all fear (1 John 4:18) because all those who find refuge in the Lord will find rest and security. Essentials which this world can never offer no matter how rich or prosperous you are.
Father God, I thank you for your security, for your love and protection. I once had the fear of the unknown and obsessions which haunted me year after year. They were gone the minute I accepted your Son Jesus in my life because I know that you are already in my future paving the way for me should I keep faithful to you. I want to renew my faithfulness to you this morning. I want to praise you and lift your name up high. I want to shout to the world what an amazing heavenly Father i have. Thank you Lord for who you are. In you my life is complete.
