Image

“But seek first His kingdom and His righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own. (Matthew 6:33,34)

According to various research, stress is the major cause of terminally ill sickness and therefore it increases mortality rate drastically. I used to be a person who used to worry a lot, making a mountain out of a mole hill. Thanks be to God the minute He revealed Himself to me through His Son Jesus and after reading the above scripture, I became a new person. Problems still arose but this time, I would have tackled them differently. Instead of contemplating on them and destroy my mind with countless thoughts, I took them unto the throne of the Lord in prayer.

I got to know through the Bible that now matter how big my problem is, God is bigger than the ‘giant’ I am facing. Therefore instead of focusing on the problem, I focused on the problem solver….

Challenges, trouble and problems all of a sudden became a wonderful opportunity to see God’s awesome power in action.

Not forgetting to mention the inner peace He gives you though the storm…..oh happy days in Christ who gives me strength…

So yes my fellows, start praying more and worry less, it will prolong your life eternally 🙂

