On that day many will say to me, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name, and cast out demons in your name, and do many mighty works in your name?’ 23 And then will I declare to them, ‘I never knew you;depart from me, you workers of lawlessness.’               (Matthew 7:22-23)

When I read this scripture, it gives me shivers. The fact that before I knew Jesus personally, I had a total wrong concept of who Jesus really was. In other words I knew about Jesus but I did not know him in a personal way. This scripture is a loud WAKE UP CALL! and is telling us to make sure that it is not sufficient to know about Jesus and acknowledge him on a Sunday only and live the rest of our lives as if we never heard about HIS existence.

Like in a relationship with your spouse or fiancee’, if you truly care for that relationship you need to spend time getting to know the person and invest time in nurturing what now is your most vital relationship of all. Jesus already did HIS part but opening HIS hands wide open on the cross for you. Now it is up to you.

May this Christmas bring in you a sense of urgency in wanting to know your only way to salvation in a personal and intimate way. JESUS being the Word became flesh revealed HIS will for you and me in HIS WORD that is the BIBLE.

MAY YOU ALL HAVE A BLESSED CHRISTMAS and a wonderful NEW YEAR full of the Lord’s blessings !!!

