keeping-focus2

 

I love apostle Paul’s zeal for the Lord and the constant focus he had on his mission. Read these verses which Paul wrote to the Philippians

“For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain. If I am to go on living in the body, this will mean fruitful labor for me. Yet what shall I choose? I do not know! I am torn between the two: I desire to depart and be with Christ, which is better by far; but it is more necessary for you that I remain in the body. (Phillipians 1:21-24)

Heavenly Father,

Many times we do loose focus on our two major goals in life, that is to worship you will all our being and to serve others. May we as we read these verses realise the importance to keep focused on what’s eternal. Forgive us for everytime we lost our focus as we pray the Holy Spirit will kindly the flame we have for you and the passion to serve others.

We know that this can only be done if we let Your Word transform us and change us. That means spending quality/intimate time with you. Only than we can truly start appreciating your love and purpose for our lives.

We thank you for the lives of people like Paul who are an insiration to us all as we strive to live by your standards.

May Your will be done in our lives, in Jesus Name we pray…..Amen

