romans3_22

 

“Abram believed the LORD, and He credited it to him as righteousness” Genesis 15:6

Trying to be good by my own power resulted in a constant failure as I would manage to ‘be good’ for a couple of days and than I will fall back in my old habits over and over again…..

That was until the Word of God showed me through the above scripture from Genesis and Romans 3:22 that righteousness cannot be achieve by our own power but by believing in the righteous ONE. Believing in Jesus means getting to know HIM intimately and let HIS teachings transform us by the power of the promised one the Holy Spirit. Therefore a supernatural transformation will happen once we open our hearts to the only One who is able to give us eternal life.

So stop trying to do it YOUR WAY like Frank Sinatra and let God transform you by believing in His Son Jesus and let His Word transform you into HIS likeness and you allow the Holy Spirit to move into our lives.

