Image

Look for Christ’s return and you’ll live for Christ’s glory.

How many times you asked the question, “What am I living for?” At least I did prior getting to know my life purpose. Jesus did not only give me salvation which is enough on its own, as it is something I could not have done on my own, He also offered me an everlasting purpose in life. That is to let him reign in my life as my true and only Lord.

Many people do seem to accept Jesus as their Savior as they understand the value of His death on the cross but how about making HIM LORD in life? This is the hardest part, as we are removing the small i and replace it with the big I AM in the throne of our lives.

Focusing our lives on Jesus does snatch us away from a lot of trouble in life. If all our decisions would be based on the Lord’s teaching, we would be really building our future on solid ground. A small example of this is, when I was not a follower of Jesus I used to smoke. When I accepted Jesus in my life as my Lord and Saviour, the Holy Spirit opened the eyes of my heart and made me appreciate the true value of life and the consequence of that was that it triggered me to cut smoking. On a bigger scale, how many diseases, social issues such as poverty and other realities in our lives such as crimes would cease to exist if we base our way of living on the selfless teachings of Christ.

 “If all Christians acted like Christ, the whole world would be Christian” Mahatma Gandhi, words which should make us all reflect about who Jesus really is and about the eternal treasure he left in His teachings.
The truth is that society especially the western society which was originally built on the eternal values of Christ is moving away from its foundations and it building its fortunes on ‘sand’. Let us wake up and turn our eyes upon Jesus, today is the day, let us not wait for someone else to do it but let us pioneer it in our family, place of work, and society. Let us first experience what living in Christ means and than portray it in love unto others. God’s love is contagious but it has to start from a personal conviction that Jesus is truly the perfecter of our faith and in HIM we have all that we need to live a victorious and purposeful life which will take us to eternity…..
